soy saucePurchasing gluten-free condiments and sauces can be a tricky task because a majority of condiments are comprised of gluten-rich ingredients. In some cases, products that one wouldn’t imagine, like soy sauce, primarily contain wheat. It is therefore essential for buyers to be cautious when shopping for sauces and condiments. Though a product may contain a gluten-free label, it is often better to consult the manufacturer if there is any doubt. One should not have much trouble locating gluten-free tomato sauce to accompany gluten-free pasta. Gluten-free options are provided by a wide range of brands including Classico and Del Monte. Additionally, Hidden Valley Ranch and Emeril’s also provide gluten-free salad dressing products. Regardless of this fact, it is essential for a buyer to scrutinize the ingredients listed on the package to ensure that a safe product is chosen.

With respect to ketchup, Heinz is gluten free, French’s yellow mustard and other mustards have also been listed as gluten free. Those in need of soy sauce should opt for either San-J Tamari-style or Kikkoman soy sauces. For the people who react to gluten-based vinegars or are allergic to gluten, it is essential to know that virtually all of the condiment products mentioned contain some type of vinegar. Some contain apple cider vinegar, which has been known to be safe for many people. Some may contain grain vinegar. Another essential tip is to choose the fewest ingredients when purchasing gluten-free oils. Most oils such as canola oil, olive oil, and other specialized oils are thought to be gluten free. When it comes to spices, buyers are advised to purchase fresh spices and herbs, which are considered safe. For the people who like dried spices, a brand considered to be gluten free is McCormick’s single ingredient spices. Pepper and plain salt are gluten free.